價格與奧特曼大律師
多伦多专攻酒驾的
刑事辩护大律师

我们有四十余年丰富经验, 无论是为您辩护《加拿大刑法》、《管制药物及物资法》、《青少年刑法》、《公路交通法》下的控罪,还是辩护其它种类繁多的联邦及安省的法律法规下的控罪,我们都有丰富的经验。

24小时国语/英语法律咨询。当您需要可靠的法律意见时,请尽快与我们联系以确保您在可能的情况下得到最好最快捷的帮助。

我们的办公室地址是1708 – 5000 Yonge St. Toronto,就在Sheppard Ave. 北边的 North York Blvd. 夹Yonge St. 西南角。

24小时国语法律咨询

预约咨询

执业范围

保护您和您的权利!立即致电:(416) 365-0766

酒驾、行为受影响驾驶指控

酒驾、行为受影响驾驶、酒精含量超80 等控罪是安大略省比较常见的刑事控罪,也是辩护最复杂的刑事控罪。由于这方面的法律不断变化、辩护理由多种多样,聘请律师是一定要请那些在这些方面术有专攻的律师。有些案件的辩护涉及使用专家证人,也涉及《加拿大权利及自由宪章》。

我们的律师行有专家毒理学家为我们服务,帮助我们辩护案件。本律师行的所有律师都成功完成了Alcotest 7410 和 Intoxilyzer 5000C Workshop 的学业,全加拿大的警察都是使用这两种仪器测试呼吸样本。

保释聆讯及上诉

有些时候,被告人尚未上庭就需要刑事律师或者案件已结案仍需要刑事律师。刑事程序中的最关键的环节之一就是保释聆讯。保释聆讯决定被告人是继续羁押至法庭结案还是从羁押中释放。

操作不当的保释聆讯会导致被告人未经法庭定罪就被监禁数周甚至数月。多年来本律师行成功取保的案例不计其数。即使法庭已经作出有罪的刑事判决,对您来说,很重要的一点就是咨询我们律师行,以确定您是否有理由对有罪判决或者刑罚提出上诉。

请记住,面临刑事指控时, 您的人身自由就有危险。走进法庭前,您应该知道自己的合法权利。

其它法律下的控罪

《加拿大刑法》并不能涵盖所有的刑事、准刑事控罪。与毒品有关的控罪如持有、贩卖及种植等属于《管制药物及物资法》, 由联邦检察官起诉。而对青少年又必须有特殊的考虑。在加拿大,法律区别对待18岁以下的青少年,在《青少年刑法》下进行起诉。本律师行成功为众多客户辩护了这两种法律及其它法律下的控罪。

其它刑法下的控罪

本律师行成功为众多客户辩护了《加拿大刑法》下的各种各样的控罪,其中几项有:

危险驾驶
偷窃
诈骗
攻击或企图攻击

家暴
性侵犯
抢劫

两样东西是无穷的:宇宙及人的愚蠢,而对宇宙的无穷我还不敢肯定。

我们的团队

  • Testimonial

    先生

    About 先生

    先生 先生于1976年成为律师,从此一直在刑法领域执业。他专攻酒驾及驾驶方面的案件,在辩护酒驾、行为受影响情况下驾驶、酒精测试超80 及拒绝测试呼吸样本案件方面有独到的造诣,在同行、检察官及警察中声誉卓著。

    先生 先生曾经多年主讲安省律师公会持续教育课程的“酒驾、行为受影响情况下驾驶专题班”。专题的听众是律师、法官及检察官,他们是来了解围绕酒驾法律方面最新的案例及辩护方法。先生 先生现在仍然是这个年度会议的讲演者。

    更多

  • Testimonial

    先生

    About 先生

    先生 先生于1976年成为律师,从此一直在刑法领域执业。

    他专攻酒驾及驾驶方面的案件,成功完成了Alcotest 7410 和 Intoxilyzer 5000C Workshop 的学业,全加拿大的警察都是使用这两种同样的仪器测试呼吸样本。在作法学院学生时,他专攻刑法及法庭辩护,获得了奥斯古德法学院刑法强化班奖。

    更多

  • Testimonial

    裴敏(Min Pei)女士

    Associate

    About 裴敏(Min Pei)女士

    裴敏 女士 是本律师行的律师。

    更多

酒驾、行为受影响下驾驶
毒品控罪
家庭暴力
杀人
抢劫
商铺偷窃
危险驾驶
诈骗
性侵犯
搜查令
青少年犯罪
保释聆讯及上诉

联系我们

请致电或电邮下面的表个预约咨询并得到您需要的辩护!

联系地址

5000 Yonge Street
Suite 1708
Toronto, Ontario M2N 7E9

联系信息

Phone: 416.365.0766,
Fax: 416.365.0866
contact@over80law.com

办公时间

上午九点至下午六点
周一至周五

Price & Altman Barristers
Criminal Defence Lawyers who specialize in Impaired Driving Toronto

With over 40 years of experience defending charges found in the Criminal Code of Canada, Controlled Drugs and Substances Act, Youth Criminal Justice Act, Highway Traffic Act, and many other Federal and Provincial Legislations and Regulations.

We offer 24 Hour Legal Consultation in English, Français, Español, and 中国. When you need some legal advice, turn to us to ensure you get the best possible help. Your case is our top priority, and your rights are our utmost concern. We?re here to help, and we?re here to work for you.

Our new office is located at 5000 Yonge St., in the heart of North York at the intersection of Yonge St. and North York Blvd; just north of Sheppard Ave W.

24 HOUR LEGAL CONSULTATION IN ENGLISH, FRANÇAIS, ESPAÑOL, AND 中国

Book A Consultation Now!

Practice Areas

Protecting you and your rights! Book a consultation now: (416) 365-0766

Impaired Driving Offences

Charges of Impaired Driving, Drive Over 80 milligrams, Refuse Breath Sample and Care and Control are some of the more common Criminal Code charges in Ontario and among the most complicated to defend. Make sure you retain a lawyer who specializes in this area of practice as the law is constantly changing and there are many defences to these charges. Some involve the Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms as well as those that involve the use of expert witnesses.

Our firm employs the services of expert toxicologists to assist in the strategy and defence of our cases. In addition, all of our associates have successfully completed the Alcotest 7410 and Intoxilyzer 5000C Workshop, which are the same instruments used to take breath samples by police departments throughout Canada.

Bail Hearing and Appeals

Occasionally, the need for a criminal lawyer is required before an accused person’s charge(s) goes to court and even after the case is finished. One of the most critical aspects of a criminal proceeding is the bail hearing. The bail hearing will determine whether an accused person will remain in custody until the charge(s) are dealt with by the courts or whether a person will be released from custody.

A poorly run bail hearing can result in a person spending weeks, even months, in jail without being convicted of a crime. Our firm has successfully argued hundreds of bail hearings over the years. Even if you have been convicted of a criminal offence it is important to consult a criminal lawyer to determine whether-or-not you have grounds to appeal your conviction and/or sentence.

Remember, when you have been charged with a criminal offence your liberty is at stake. Before you walk into a courtroom you should be advised of your legal rights.

Offences Under Other Statutes

Not all criminal or quasi-criminal offences are found under the Criminal Code. Drug related offences such as Possession, Trafficking and Cultivation are found under the Controlled Drugs and Substances Act and are prosecuted by Federal Crown Attorneys. Special consideration must also be given to young persons. In Canada, children under 18 years-of-age are treated differently by law and are charged under the Youth Criminal Justice Act. Our firm has successfully defended many individuals charged under these Acts and other legislation.

Other Criminal Code Offences

Our firm has extensive experience defending individuals charged with a wide range of offences under the Criminal Code of Canada. A few of which include:

  • Dangerous Driving
  • Theft
  • Fraud
  • Assault
  • Domestic Assault
  • Sexual Assault
  • Robbery
Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe

Our Team

  • Testimonial

    Stephen Price

    About Stephen Price

    Stephen Price was called to the Ontario Bar in 1976 and has been practicing in the area of criminal law since. Steve specializes in the area of drinking and driving cases and is well known among his peers, crown attorneys and police for his expertise in impaired driving, over 80 and refuse breath test cases.

    Stephen had chaired the Continuing Education Impaired Driving Seminar presented by the Law Society of Upper Canada for many years. This is a forum for lawyers, judges and crowns to get up-to-speed on the latest cases and strategies surrounding drinking and driving law. He remains a speaker at this annual conference.

    Read more

  • Testimonial

    Robbie Levita

    About Robbie Levita

    Robbie Levita was called to the Ontario Bar in 1998 and been practicing in the area of criminal law since.

    Robbie specializes in the area of drinking and driving cases and has successfully completed the Alcotest 7410 and Intoxilyzer 5000C Workshop, which are the same instruments used to take breath samples by police departments throughout Canada. As a law student, he focused his area of study in criminal law and trial advocacy and was the winner of the Osgoode Hall Criminal Law Intensive Programme Award.

    Read More

  • Testimonial

    Min Pei, J.D., LL.L

    Associate

    About Min Pei, J.D., LL.L

    Min Pei is an associate at Price Altman Barristers.

    Read More

Impaired Driving
Drug Offences
Domestic Assault
Homicide
Robbery
Shoplifting
Dangerous Driving
Fraud
Sexual Assault
Search Warrants
Young Offenders
Bail Hearings and Appeals

Get in touch with us

Give us a call now or send us an email via the form below to book your consultation and get the defence that you need!

Contact Address

5000 Yonge Street
Suite 1708
Toronto, Ontario M2N 7E9

Contact Details

Phone: 416.365.0766,
Fax: 416.365.0866
contact@over80law.com

Office Hours

9 am to 6pm
Monday to Friday